The Humble Wife – 18

A boy asks his girl,
Who has known,
The Lord and Lady.

“O my beloved,
Tell me the way,
To know them both.”

The girl smiles back,
And looks at him,
She replies him.

“I saw the Lord,
In my father,
When I was a kid.

At the same age,
I saw the lady,
In my mother.

Later I saw both,
The Lord and Lady,
In my father.

At other times,
I saw them both,
In my mother.

Then I discovered,
The lady in me,
As never before.

Now I find them,
Both right here,
Inside of me.”

– A girl discovers The Lord and The Lady in things in and around her.

Leave a Reply

